Motivate, Educate, Celebrate: Learning Together for a Better Future
Home · Parents & Students · Parent Advisory Committee

Parent Advisory Committee

The Parent Advisory Committee meets with the Superintendent to discuss what is currently happening in the division and exchanges ideas to aid in building a better learning environment for our children.

Meeting Dates - Smithland Elementary School Library - 6:00 pm

October 5 (minutes)
December 7
February 1 (agenda)
April 5 (minutes)

Committee Representatives

Harrisonburg High School
  • Osiel Bravo
  • Shavonne Stuart
  Smithland Elementary School
  • Terry Beitzel
  • Kristy Johnson
  • Laniaa Koryem
Skyline Middle School 
  • Flor Cid De Sosa
  • Fatin Tahir/Lazkin Tahir
  • David Wang/Adrienne Hooker
  Spotswood Elementary School
  • Heather Griscom
  • Anita and Gregory Lunsford
  • Jacqueline Rios
Thomas Harrison Middle School
  • James Blakely
  • Leanne Wickline
  • Julie Thurnau
  Stone Spring Elementary School
  • Susan Parrott
  • Maria Torres-Feliciano
Keister Elementary School
  • Douglas Byler
  • Ittaty Coto
  • Mira Williams
  Waterman Elementary School
  • Yessica Flores
  • Annette Loker